Tags

, , ,

Well, I have some good news to announce. Yesterday, I submitted the manuscript of my newest book to Zero Books (UK)! The title of the book is The World of Failing Machines: Speculative Realism and Literature.

In short, the book is about what the rather new philosophical movement of speculative realism means for reading and writing on literature.

The contents page looks like this:

Introduction – Speculative Realism and Correlationism

1. Speculating on a World of Meaning

2. Literary (French) Symbolism

3. Literary Theory and the Impulse to Mine

4. The Text as a (Failing) Machine

5. The Reading Machine

6. A Reading Practice

7. A Few Concluding Remarks

I’m really excited to see what the final product will look like! The book should be available for purchase around May/June time, so do keep an eye out for it.

If you’d like to review a copy of the book, send me a message and I’ll see what I can do about getting a copy out to you.

